Dance Miserable, Everyone.

With a lack of topic to talk about yet again, I have decided to put my iTunes on shuffle and write about the first song that comes on. The winner is Dance Miserable by Patrick Stump. This song is about how a man, disappointed by the political situation of his country, chooses to express his negativity through a form of art.

In many ways, this song relates very well to me. Personally, I always vent my emotions, whether good or bad, into something constructive. Sometimes I make origami, sometimes I draw, sometimes I write and sometimes I sing. I also feel like this song expresses some of my views with better diction.

I feel that this song is unique because not only is it recorded, written and produced by one Patrick Stump, but it also talks about the smaller problems that we seem to see happening on a day-to-day basis, things that matter but are too little a concern, so much so that we turn a blind eye to it.

This song is also one of my favourites because it brings out the talent aspect of a performer. Many people can sing, but not everybody can input their own unique ability and give a song its own personality. I feel that this song is very interpretive of what every performer should work towards. Also, this song encourages one to channel emotions, especially those of negativity, into something positive. This on its own leads me to believe that the songwriter wants to encourage creativity amongst people. And that is why this song is so important to me.

Leave a comment